Board of Directors and Staff

The Idaho Firewise Board of Directors is a mixed representation of agencies, organizations, businesses, and individuals that have a vested interest in wildland fire education. The board meets monthly at different locations throughout the state. All meeting agendas and minutes are available in the Library.

Board of Directors

Kip Kemak – Chairperson
Fire Prevention and Mitigation Specialist
Nez Perce Tribe

Keith Jones – Vice Chairperson
Idaho State Parks

Mallory Eils – Secretary
Community Preparedness
Bureau of Homeland Security

Yvonne Barkley – Treasurer
Associate Extension Forester
University of Idaho Extension

Bob Howard – Board member
Director Emergency Management Bonner County

Michelle Youngquist – Board Member
Coordinator Project Learning Tree

Ed Button – Board Member
Representative Idaho Fire Chiefs Association

Penny Myers – Board Member
Prevention Technician
US Forest Service

Technical Advisors

Craig Glazier
Idaho National Fire Plan Coordinator
Idaho Dept. of Lands/U.S. Forest Service

Jennifer Myslivy
Fire Management Specialist–Planning
Bureau of Land Management


Ivy Dickinson
Executive Director

Brett Van Paepeghem
South Idaho Project Manager


Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 8234
Moscow, ID 83843