Board of Directors and Staff

The Idaho Firewise Board of Directors is a mixed representation of agencies, organizations, businesses, and individuals that have a vested interest in wildland fire education. The board meets monthly at different locations throughout the state. All meeting agendas and minutes are available in the Library.

Board of Directors

Kip Kemak – Chairperson
Fire Prevention and Mitigation Specialist
Nez Perce Tribe
kipk@nezperce.org

Keith Jones – Vice Chairperson
Idaho State Parks
keith.jones@idpr.idaho.gov

Mallory Eils – Secretary
Community Preparedness
Bureau of Homeland Security
meils@bhs.idaho.gov

Yvonne Barkley – Treasurer
Associate Extension Forester
University of Idaho Extension
yvonnec@uidaho.edu

Bob Howard – Board member
Director Emergency Management Bonner County
bhoward@bonner-em.org

Michelle Youngquist – Board Member
Coordinator Project Learning Tree
plt@idahoforests.org

Ed Button – Board Member
Representative Idaho Fire Chiefs Association
ebutton838@gmail.com

Penny Myers – Board Member
Prevention Technician
US Forest Service
pmmyers@fs.fed.us

Technical Advisors

Craig Glazier
Idaho National Fire Plan Coordinator
Idaho Dept. of Lands/U.S. Forest Service
cglazier@fs.fed.us

Jennifer Myslivy
Fire Management Specialist–Planning
Bureau of Land Management
jmyslivy@blm.gov

Staff

Ivy Dickinson
Executive Director
ivy@idahofirewise.org

Brett Van Paepeghem
South Idaho Project Manager
brett@idahofirewise.org

 

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 8234
Moscow, ID 83843